OK, I’m in…

I wasn’t sure whether or not I was going to contribute to  Sophia’s Challenge, because I still consider myself a relative newbie in SL – August 2008, so that makes me about 17 months old, lol.  But today, when I was blogging AlaFolie for MADImage, and was sighing with happiness because you just buy an AlaFolie outfit, (or I’m lucky enough to), put it on, and forget it – everything fits, no fiddling, textures are lovely…etc etc… and it occurred to me that one of the first things I blogged was an AlaFolie outfit, Mousseline Blanc, and at that point I was in love with the underwear layers, because they were just as pretty as the outer ones.

My computer was early last year the victim of some disgusting hardware collapse or internal meltdown or something, so I don’t have my earliest pictures, just the ones from the blog and my Flickr (which makes Flickr a Top Tip for Newbies as well!) but here is AlaFolie (and Twisted) Then and Now.

~ by twistedlemon on January 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
